Miko’s Song: Not Enough

This is song I wrote a year and a half ago,  for my then “fiancee”, now beautiful wife, Maha Fouad, celebrating her 25th birthday.

The song is preformed by Shady Ahmed, to spare the listeners from my amazing voice!

Notable to say, Shady won “Makshoof” Music 2010 award for this song. Read all about it on Rolling Stones Middle East 

“Not Enough” Lyrics:

One day to celebrate you,
Is not enough…
One year to get to know you,
Is not enough…

One look to get to love you,
Is all it takes…
And to really get to know you,
It might take a life

Chorus

You captivate meeeee
You fascinate meeeeeeee
You take me places I’ve never been
And of all things you do to me
Your love,
is more than enough

All the things I do for you
is not enough
And all the words I say to you
is not enough

To tell you what you mean to me
it’s not enough
To tell you what you mean to me
might take a life

Chorus x2

One song to celebrate you,
Is not enough…
One life to spend beside you,
Is all I got…

Lyrics by: Mohamed Radwan
Vocals and Music by: Shady Ahmed
Video by: Karim Shaaban

Leave a Reply

