More on MINI fiasco – Fascism and oppression

A follow up on The MINI fiasco, Yesterday I received this message from the “MINI Space Team“:

“Dear Soberhigh,

Thank you for your continued interest in MINI Space.

We are glad to provide a forum for designers to showcase their artwork and interact with each other in a positive manner.

We need to make sure that the content that is on the website is not offensive to anyone.

Backgrounds or posts that are slanderous or violate our terms of use will be removed.

Regards,
The MINI Space Team”

I immediately fell to the ground laughing! what the hell are they on about?!
Anyhow, knowing that it is “rude” to leave their message unanswered I wrote them this:

“More jabbering from “The Team”
I honestly don’t think they understand the stuff they write (if indeed they are the ones who write it), now what does that last post mean?

“Backgrounds or posts that are slanderous or violate our terms of use will be removed.”
Slanderous to whom?

Are they implying that my last design “MINI BS” was slanderous?
To whom? The Lord MINI almighty?
Did I insult all the MINInian believers out there? (like the Danish Cartoon incident, looooooool)

My Latest entry in the competition titled "MINI B.S. smels"

My Deleted entry in the competition titled "MINI B.S. smells"

Is it slanderous to you?

Supposing that it was in fact Slanderous and blasphemous to the MINI religion (which it wasn’t); does that give them the right to delete it?

Where is the Freedom of artistic expression?
Are the management team living in China?!
Isn’t this the essence of Hypocrisy itself?

They give you a space and then they say you can only do what we permit you to do with it…

Dear TEAM, The MINI cell, is a more realistic and accurate name for this community of yours… and I suggest you only let those who follow your MINIrialism to join…
And if you don’t like my ranting… well delete me, cause I intend to keep on ranting!

P.S. why do you guys send me the same message you posted to the wall? Is this some kind of failsafe policy of yours? To ensure that I “get it”?!
If so why was the messages telling me that my votes have been “eliminated” only delivered in my inbox? was it because it’s a more private and intimate topic?
Nehow, stop it! It is really annoying! Stick to one way of communication either by wall or messages!!!

P.P.S. BTW, how come “The Team” can delete our posts and we can’t delete the post we don’t want from our own wall?
Isn’t it our wall after all? so it makes more sense that WE have the same control over it the “The Team” has, if not more!
Just a thought… ”

My new MINI design

My new MINI design

Anyhow as a form of a more civilized respond to what they are saying and doing, and the deletion of “MINI BS” twice, I designed this new entry and posted to both, MINI Space and DeviantArt.
Lets see if they consider it “Blasphemous” too!

2 thoughts on “More on MINI fiasco – Fascism and oppression

  1. I’ve been in situation such this and forget it, they will never say what you want to hear, they will never admit to be wrong.
    This is becoming ridiculous, honestly, I don’t know what to say, besides “boa sorte”, good luck!

Leave a Reply

